Welcome to the new home for Isothermal Planning & Development Commission’s website!

Serving Cleveland, McDowell, Polk and Rutherford Counties

UPDATE: Public Meeting Notice

The Isothermal Regional Economic Development Strategy Roll Out and Isothermal Planning and Development Commission’s Board of Directors Meeting scheduled for September 11, 2017 has been moved to October 4, 2017 at 12:15PM at the Universal Advanced Manufacturing Center in Marion, NC.  Lunch will be served at 11:45AM and the meeting will begin at 12:15PM.


IPDC is offering 2020 LUCA assistance to member governments – click here for more information.